In the Home Center sidebar menu, select Views > Suspended Billing.
Use View Options to choose criteria to refine or filter the information appearing in the view. For general information about using View Options, see Setting View Options.
Key Fields
|
Display Billings Suspended By |
By default, billings suspended by you are displayed in the list. You can change this option to view billings suspended by another employee or all employees. |
To see the data that meets your selection criteria, click Apply View.
Suspended Billing
Applies to: Home Center
A suspended billing is an unposted invoice. The Suspended Billing view lists all suspended billings, either manually suspended by a user at your firm, or automatically suspended by AMS360.
Key Fields
By | The employee who suspended the billing. |
Date Suspended | Date the billing was suspended. |
Source | Indicates how the suspended billing originated. Click the link to open the suspended billing. You have the option to modify, post, cancel, or re-suspend the invoice. |
Notes | Additional information that was entered when the billing was suspended. Usually this is the reason why the billing was suspended. |
By default, views and lists are limited to 100 items per page. In some Views you can choose to see more items, do any of the following, if available:
For more information, see How to Sort Lists and Setting View Options. *Not available for all lists. | |
Would you like to...
Click the link in the Source column for the appropriate billing. The original Invoice data entry form opens where you can post, cancel, or suspend the invoice again. More...
Since a suspended billing is not posted, it cannot be voided. A suspended billing that is no longer needed should be cancelled.
- Click the link in the Source column for the appropriate billing to open the Invoice data entry form.
- Click the Invoice Cancel icon.
- Click the Cancel & Close button on the Invoice Form Closing form.
Click the link in the Source column for the appropriate billing. When you click a system-generated suspended billing, a message appears stating that posting will be restarted. The original invoice form is not displayed.
On the toolbar, click Export All. All items on all pages of the list are exported to Excel.
The export process retrieves the information from the database. If items have been added or changed since you refreshed the view, some information in the export file could be different from what you see in the grid. |