In the Home Center, select Views > Suspense from the sidebar menu.
Use View Options to choose criteria to refine or filter the information appearing in the view. For general information about using View Options, see Setting View Options.
Suspense
Applies to: Home Center
The Suspense view enables you to create, view, and/or update tasks that have been assigned to you for follow-up.
Key Fields
Info | Click the icon to open the View Suspense form where you can view detailed information about the suspense item. More... |
Due Date | The date on which a response should be received. Click the due date to open the Activity/Suspense form where you can view or make changes to the suspense information. More... |
By | The person who created the suspense item. |
To | The person who has been assigned responsibility for reviewing and completing the task. |
Action | The action to be performed for the suspense item. Actions are defined by your system administrator on the Activity/Suspense Setup data entry form. |
Policy | The Policy number, Company name, and/or Claim number associated with the suspense item when it was created, if any. |
Status | The current status of the item: Incomplete (active) or Complete. |
By default, views and lists are limited to 100 items per page. In some Views you can choose to see more items, do any of the following, if available:
For more information, see How to Sort Lists and Setting View Options. *Not available for all lists. | |
Would you like to...
Click New Suspense in the toolbar and complete the fields on the Activity/Suspense data entry form. More...
The procedure is the same to change an Incomplete item to Complete, or a Complete item to Incomplete.
You may delete only one suspense item at a time.
Deleting a suspense item removes it permanently from the database. Consider changing the status of the item to Complete instead of deleting it.
Click the check box corresponding to the item you want to delete.
In the toolbar, click Delete.
If you select multiple items, the Delete button is not available. Click the check box again to de-select an item.
A message asks you to confirm that you want to delete the item. Click OK to delete the item.
The selected suspense item is removed from the list and cannot be retrieved.
On the toolbar, click Export All. All items on all pages of the list are exported to Excel.
The export process retrieves the information from the database. If items have been added or changed since you refreshed the view, some information in the export file could be different from what you see in the grid. |